I’m sleeping all these demons away

I was going to start this entry off with goals for the year but I haven’t finished my list. You can see half of it in my last entry (from the page in my planner). I feel like this is nuts but I’m going back to doing Project Life! I’m doing it on a yearly basis. I was just looking at my “craft corner” and realized that I have MORE than enough stuff to do spreads for 2014 and 2015. The only cost is printing pictures and since I’m only doing it annually, the cost isn’t that much. I stopped in October of 2013 and I’m just going to forget the rest of 2013 and start fresh with 2014.

I love a project so I’m kind of excited. In addition to all the Project Life stuff I had, I starting thinking  that it would be good to document my trip to Vegas and my new dog. I have tons of pics so why not put them somewhere? YAY for using my stash. It was just going to sit there…I did sell some of it on eBay a year ago but I’m keeping the rest (due to everything being too disorganized to sell). Between my planner and Project Life, my craft supplies will be used. 😉 Btw, I will share some of spreads on this blog like I used to. My previous PL posts are here.

My dog must know when it is Friday. He goes stir crazy. Ugh. I still got enough work done though. I’m off on Monday but I will probably work a couple of hours so I won’t be behind. I also have to take my dog to the vet on Monday. This visit is supposed to be free but I’m sure they will find a way to charge me for something. Miss optimistic.

It looks like I will be going to spin on Sunday. I had to skip the past two weeks because I didn’t have water. (When it is very cold, my water goes off). I desperately need to exercise. If it weren’t for my dog, I wouldn’t be getting any exercise.

I finally figured out a way to take captures from videos. Here are some late pics of my time in Vegas (with the dolphins) :

dolphins

dolphins

dolphins

dolphins

And here was my view from The Elara hotel. It looked much better at night:

view

view

That’s it for now.

This week I….

Music for the week: Meghan Trainor, Ella Henderson, Kat Dahlia, Mary J. Blige, Carrie Underwood, Sam Smith, D’Angelo, Thalia

TV for the week: House of Cards, Homeland season 4

Homeland season 4 was sooooo good!! I stayed in all weekend (no water) and watched the whole season. It was awesome. 🙂

Movie of the week: none

Book of the week: Coming Clean: A Memoir by Kimberly Rae Miller

I’m on page 135. I will finish this book by next week.

Knitting projects of the week: I’ve been alternating between reading and knitting in my free time. I only worked on my purple cowl this week. Pics next week or whenever I make progress.

Deal of the week: I will not be participating in this sale because I can’t afford it 😦 but if anyone is interested…

Shop Craftsy’s Flash Sale – Up to 50% Off!

(sponsored post)

What do you want to create in 2015? Bring your creative visions to life with Craftsy’s New Year, New You FLASH SALE happening right now! Get up to 50% off popular online classes you’ll love, and make this year your year. Plus, don’t miss the 35+ new classes included! Hurry, offer expires Sunday, January 18th, 2015 at 11:59 PM MT.Shop Craftsy’s New Year, New You Flash Sale now to save!

Learn for life! Once you enroll you’ll own your Craftsy classes forever, so you can watch them at your pace in the comfort of your home, anytime. Check out all the classes available to you now!

Yarn & Fiber Arts Classes – Craftsy’s New Year, New You Flash Sale
Sewing & Quilting Classes – Craftsy’s New Year, New You Flash Sale
Jewelry & Paper Crafts Classes – Craftsy’s New Year, New You Flash Sale
Home & Garden Classes – Craftsy’s New Year, New You Flash Sale
Cake & Cooking Classes – Craftsy’s New Year, New You Flash Sale
Art & Photo Classes – Craftsy’s New Year, New You Flash Sale

