I can’t wait til we hide from nothing

Looks like I will be working on International Gift Exchange Day (AKA Dec. 25). It will only be for about 5 hours though. I tried to get out of doing the gift thing for Xmas last year. Soooo did not work but at least I tried. :/ I only “have to” exchange gifts with 2 other people so it isn’t horrible.

Hi! My name is Baylor. I’m almost 9 months old. I don’t like having my picture taken.

Baylor

Baylor

I’m in the midst of puppy chaos. I said I would never potty train a puppy or a kid. Well…ARGH! How do people do this? My last 7 month old dog from the same shelter was trained so I hoped that an 8 month old would be too. I guess I got lucky last time. No, I know I got lucky. I got the best dog ever. Anyway, I’m using a crate to train him. If this works, I will consider it a miracle….and I do believe in miracles. At least he is getting in his crate. I’m so glad he doesn’t hate it.

It’s weird because I work at home so he sees me all day when he is in his crate. Yes, he whines from time to time. He is either extremely protective of me or extremely anxious. I would prefer neither. He only barks when he can’t see me, when someone else comes around and when he hears other small dogs bark in the neighborhood (rare). I hope he doesn’t have separation anxiety. It is too early to tell.

Adventures in puppyland…

I finally started listening to Serial. #Late I thought it was some fake crime show! Every time someone would mention it, I would think of all the unread fiction crime/mystery books I have on my Kindle. I’m not that interested in fiction but I die for true crime. A true crime podcast!!! That is my dream. Back to reality:  This is a real story. These are real people. And I won’t say anymore because it would probably be a spoiler.

Weekly

Music for the week: Sharon Van Etten, Magic!, Jessie J, Sam Smith, Mary J. Blige, Ariana Grande, Mary Lambert, Carrie Underwood

TV for the week: Pretty Little Liars, Colbert Report

Movie of the week:  none

Book of the week: Man’s Search For Meaning by Viktor E. Frankl

Knitting projects of the week: I spent hours and I mean at least 40 hours on that shawl…and I messed it up. 😦 I was about 70% done. I tried to fix the mistake myself and that only made it worse. I guess the next time I made a mistake like that, I will take it to a knitting class and let the teacher fix it. It will cost me but I might learn something too.  I was really looking forward to wearing it.

I learn to knit in April and my biggest concern is that I have no idea how to fix mistakes. I’ve read about it and watched DVDs and YouTube videos on it…I don’t get it.

I know I said I wouldn’t start another chunky scarf but that was before I got this yarn. Most people make beautiful hats with this yarn but I see it and think why not make another scarf?! (I will only have 3 handmade scarves when I’m done with this one).

yarn is denim mix

yarn is denim mix

Here is my afghan so far:

afghan

afghan

 

And I cast on my sweater. Not enough done for a pic.

——-

More stuff! I almost forgot to share my knitting project bags. I brought two from BrightCraft (an Etsy shop). Forget the bags, she has the best handmade stuff. If I didn’t know how to knit, I would have gone nuts ordering from her. (I try to stay away from knitted items because I think one day I’ll be able to make it, so why buy it from someone else?)

The first bag is purple with black cats. In this pic, it is housing my shawl. I will put my sweater in this bag after I rip out my shawl.

large bag

large bag

The other bag is a France print bag. I have my afghan in it:

SAM_0007

Her bags are affordable when compared to other bags. They are also nicely made. I definitely recommend them.

