Save your advice cause I won’t hear

3 day vacay! No work Sunday through Tuesday. After this “vacay” from work, it will be a loooong winter. As of right now, I have no days off in December. (not sure about Xmas yet). I was thinking about asking for NYE off because I hate that day. I might be planning a one day get away so I won’t have to be home. (New Year’s Day is fine, I just hate the Eve). Anyhow, no days off in December, January or February. That is how it is looking right now. I am not amused. :/ I may try to get a day off in February. I have two days off in March for March Madness!! It is my favorite time of the year.

On Monday I will be out ALL day (from 9:30 – 7PM). I stay in all the time when I’m working so it isn’t really a bad thing. I will actually leave the house. OMG. Hopefully on Tuesday I get to stay in. That’s the plan. Edit: I think I’m going to work at least an hour on Tuesday.

I’m ready for spin tomorrow. Maybe if I do it right, my butt will hurt more. 😉 I wasn’t as sore as many people say they were after their first class.

Weekly

Music for the week: Taylor Swift, Jessie J, Whitney Houston, Mary Lambert, Ed Sheeran, Ariana Grande, Tristan Prettyman, Nick Jonas

I think I’m doing a “top 15 albums of 2014” list. Either that or top 10. My #1 album is easy. I don’t think anyone would ever guess what my favorite album of 2014 is. It certainly surprised me. I know people are waiting on the edge of their seats. 😉

TV for the week: Big Brother Australia, Grey’s Anatomy, basketball

I can’t believe Grey’s is still worth watching. I recommend starting with season one. It is one of my favorite shows of all time. Love the characters.

Movie of the week: none

Book of the weekLeaving Time by Jodi Picoult

I’m not that impressed by this book. Help! I’m on page 175 and I don’t really care what happens to anyone. The only parts I like are the elephant parts (0f course!).  I might not finish it. It is so hard to find good fiction.

Knitting projects of the week: The fun section! I started my afghan. I had to use metal needles (booo!) because those are the only size 8 needles I have with nothing on them. I’m worried about gauge. I don’t think I knit evenly. So saying knit 64 rows for each block is not going to equal the same size of each block…if I knit unevenly. That is a problem with afghans (and clothes, I guess). I would rather the pattern say knit 10 inches. That I can do. I hope this comes out okay. This is all I have so far:

wow
wow

I know you are awe struck by my beautiful afghan and I just started! 🙂 (sarcasm) This will be a long term project. Just something to knit when I’m not working on anything else. I hope to get it finish in 6 months but it will probably take a year.

Here is the never ending shawl. I tried to stretch it out to show how big it really is. I had no idea this shawl would take so long. I feel like I will never finish it.

don't look @ the mess
don’t look @ the mess

 

I started my chunky scarf because I want to start wearing it ASAP. I’m in love with this color:

another scarf?!
another scarf?!

I haven’t started my cardigan yet. I need to buy size 8 bamboo needles from the craft store before I start. I’ll probably pick up a pair on Monday.

——-

Should I nap? Or do my practicum? Hey, I’ve been up since 5:30AM working! It is freezing in my house and I want to get under the covers. Decisions. Decisions. All I know is that I will have to cut down on my knitting to work more on my practicum in the future.

