Thinking out loud

I think I’m going back to spin class on Sunday. haha. I don’t know what’s wrong with me…I want to give it one more chance before I write it off. I’m going to choose a different bike this time. I plan on sitting in the front of the room, on the side. So no one will be in back of me or directly in front of me. Last Sunday I sat in the back but then I couldn’t see the instructor that well. Maybe seeing her will help my form and I’ll get more out of it. I’ll see…

I know no one cares about my knitting life but I’m going to blog about it anyway because I’m soooooo excited about the projects I’m about to start. It is all I’m passionate about right now. Okay, obsessed is more like it. I took the following pics with my crappy phone because I can’t find my regular camera. I don’t have an iPhone like all the cool kids. I would only want one because the camera is so great but there is no way I can afford it.

I’m making another chunky scarf. This will be the last winter scarf I knit this year. I don’t only want to wear the gray one. I need choices. 😉 Here’s the yarn for that:

another scarf
another scarf

20% wool 80% acrylic

I cannot wait to start my cardigan. I am following this Craftsy class to make my sweater: My First Sweater, (affl. link) I have watched this class 3 times. I think I’m ready. 😉  I finally brought my yarn. Amazon had it on sale. I brought 7 balls even though I only need 6 for the sweater. Yarn for that:

chestnut heather
chestnut heather

20% wool 80% acrylic. I know it seems like I’m on a red-ish kick but purple is my favorite color and I’m sick of choosing purple for everything. But I do have two types of purple in the first blanket I’m going to knit. I’m am even more excited for this afghan than my sweater. Here is the yarn I am using for that:

large afghan
large afghan

100% acrylic. colors are lilac, purple, off white, sky blue and fuchsia. The finished blanket should look like this. I didn’t have to buy new yarn for this, I just went to my stash. My goal was to make a blanket using 2 colors but I found the perfect pattern which calls for 5 colors so I’m going with that.

Happy Knitting! 🙂

