Vegas Day 2 – It’s Britney, bitch!

I’m going in chronological order so the Britney section is in the second half of this post. Btw, day one is here.

I was on east coast time so I woke up at 4AM PST. The first thing on the agenda was the Bellagio Buffet. I had NO IDEA that my hotel was right across from The Bellagio. I thought I had a long walk. So I left at 6AM with a lot of time before the restaurant opened. I took this time to read (“Still Alice”) and take pictures. I was standing right across from Planet Hollywood and couldn’t contain my excitement for Britney:

Britney Spears
Britney Spears

I had many hours and many adventures before I would see Britney… Breakfast @ the Bellagio. I had no idea that they seat you. I thought you could pick where you wanted to sit. The food and service was good but when they crammed all the solo diners together, that made me very uncomfortable so I left. I had people on both sides of me. AWKWARD. I’m so glad I got to eat something before the other person came. I wanted dessert and maybe more pancakes 🙂 but the seating ruined that. I would only go back if I was with someone else. I will never dine there alone again.

After breakfast, I went back to the hotel to watch news and relax before my big walk to The Mirage to see the dolphins and tigers.

The Mirage

But first I went to Kardashian Khaos (closing October 30th). I brought a mug and a guitar pick. The mug was only $5 (on sale to get rid of inventory) and it is huge. If I had more room, I would have brought at least two.

I didn’t take any photos of the dolphins only video. 😦 (I can’t upload videos on here with my account). Watching the dolphins was the most relaxing part of my trip. I spent 45 minutes doing that. Then I went to see the tigers. I did take photos of the tigers.

tiger
tiger

Then I went to The Mirage buffet for take out. The food was good. I think most of the buffets in Vegas are for seafood lovers and I’m not one of those so…blah. Then I tried to relax on the sofa until 3:00 and headed out to The Luxor for the Titanic exhibit. Oh my. What a freaking walk! Thank god they had a free tram. It was so confusing. I’m glad other people were there trying to do the same thing. I was lost and almost gave up.

The Titanic exhibit was nice and sad (of course). I definitely recommend it. They had real artifacts from the ship. No photos or videos allowed. After that even though my feet were beginning to hurt, I went on to Mandalay Bay since the tram went there. That place is huge and the aquarium is all the way in the back. My feet were begging me at this point to stop but I kept going.

I’d read reviews of the aquarium and wasn’t expecting much but it was nice. I’d go again.

buddha
buddha

I had to take a pic of a Buddha in a fish tank. Nice touch. 😉 One more photo cause I love fish:

fishy!
fishy!

They had sharks, snakes, the cutest turtles, sting rays etc.

By this time my feet and legs were killing me. PLUS I had overdosed on Afrin. Long story. I’ll try to shorten it. My cold came back I couldn’t find the children’s medicine I usually take so instead of walking to Walgreens to get it, I went to the ABC store and all they had was Afrin which I had never used before. I sprayed too much because I couldn’t feel it and I was dizzy. At this point, I knew I couldn’t walk all the way back to my hotel. I didn’t know taxis accept credits cards in Vegas so I foolishly used the ATM. The fees. The FEES!

Anyway, as I was waiting for someone else to use the ATM, I felt so dizzy, I thought I would faint. All I could think of was: I cannot faint right now, not before I see Britney Spears. I was sure someone was going to have to call an ambulance. Obviously that did not happen. I got money from the ATM, walked as far as I could, got a taxi and took some pain killers when I got to the hotel room.

I relaxed for a couple of hours, took a shower, put my little black dress on and got ready for Ms. Spears. When I got there I was the only one in the section even though it was 15 minutes until show time. I wondered would I get to talk to any Brit fans and I did! The woman beside me was solo too so we talked. This was her second time seeing Brit. She saw her on the “Circus” tour. (This was my first time). This was the closest I’ve ever been to a club experience. I loved it. At first I was extremely apprehensive and barely moved. But then the other people moved closer to the pit while I stayed back near my seat by myself and danced! It was a great experience.

Enough about me. What about Britney? She was amazing! She was so happy. She smiled a lot. She isn’t always like this so I felt extremely lucky to be there when Brit was in a good mood. I made eye contact with smiley Britney. OMG. !!!111!!! I almost died. It was so surreal. The whole night. This pic was taken right after the eye contact:

Queen of pop
Queen of pop

The band was great. I didn’t like all of the versions of the songs. My favorite was “Til the World Ends”. I thought “Circus” and other songs fell a little flat. I just didn’t really like the arrangements. Brit interacted with the crowd and actually acknowledged we were there! I was not expecting that at all from other reviews. So many people talk about her being robotic and dead in the eyes. Well she was fine on October 15.

I could go on. Here is a video of Britney performing Womanizer:

Would I go see her show again? If I go to Vegas within the next two years, it would crush me to not see her again but I might want to see something else. If she releases another album (I’m sure she will) then I will want to see her again because the setlist will be different. This is all up to when my mom wants to go and when I have money. I’m not going back alone…but Britney is worth it. Another pic:

Godney
Godney

After the show, I went back to my hotel and smiled myself to sleep. 🙂 Day 3 & 4 coming together in the next post. Day two was my favorite day despite how it ended with me barely being able to walk.

