It’s a crazy kind of world to survive

I got a VIP ticket to see Britney Spears! YAY. 🙂 It didn’t cost a lot. It was the same price as a regular seat. All I had to do was wait two weeks before the show. I studied other shows so I knew this would happen. Of course I have concerns about this seat. I’ll start with the pros. I am seated in the front. That’s the obvious one. I get to skip the line and go right in. I guess a pro for some would be the free champagne (Moet & Chandon – not unlimited drinks) but I’m not big on champagne. No poster, laminate or meet and greet like the real VIPs get.  $$$$

The cons are that we are sitting at a table. That is awkward. Even normal people have said that sitting with strangers at shows are awkward. If they said that, imagine how it will be for me! I’m apprehensive about that. I’d rather have a real seat. I had trouble deciding between VIP and an aisle seat  beside the mix board. Same price, different view. But I thought about how close I would be to Brit….and ugh, I chose close up. The other con is the whole standing vs. sitting thing. I want to stand (while taking breaks when my feet hurt). But if everyone at VIP is so chill then I will be chill too. lol. I just feel like the vibe might be different. Should I have gotten the seat beside the mix board? I won’t know until after the show. Too late now.

Regardless, I’m so excited. This is surreal. Not only am I going to a Britney Spears concert but I’m going in VEGAS. Really??! So bizarre. Vegas is 2,500 miles from where I live.  Oh and I can’t tell anyone in real life about this. They would only judge me for wasting money on a concert. They don’t live for music like I do. They would never understand so I won’t tell them. Keeping a secret like this will be hard because Britney will be a huge part of my Vegas experience.

And it is true that I can’t afford to go to Vegas. It started with a phone call on May 1, 2014. I said “yes” and I can’t take it back. There is a money penalty if I don’t go so it is cheaper to go. I have never once in my life wanted to go to Vegas before May. I just love to travel and I got a great deal on a huge suite so I said yes in a moment of weakness. Now I won’t answer my phone if I don’t recognize the number. Well I usually did that anyway but the person from Florida kept calling (and not leaving messages) and I got curious. I have a hard time saying “no” even when it will cost me money.

Oh well. That decision is over now. I will try to have fun in Vegas. I still need to do a budget. I’m not looking forward to that. They have a TopShop on The Strip and I would loooove to buy one thing but I know it isn’t wise.  I have loved TopShop from afar for years. At least I finally get to go to the store.

Vegas in 13 days!

Am I really blogging about Vegas again? I’m telling you that is all that is going on in my life. Work is kicking my ass. I don’t know whether a break will help. Sigh. Back to the grind.

 

 

