Dancing on my own

I stay in my house
crazy in the brain

That’s what people say, mmm-mmm
That’s what people say, mmm-mmm

I need to get laid
But I can’t get a date

At least that’s what people say, mmm-mmm
That’s what people say, mmm-mmm

But I keep cruising
Can’t stop, won’t stop moving
It’s like I got this music
In my mind
Saying, “It’s gonna be alright.”

Cause the judgers gonna judge, judge, judge, judge, judge
And the haters gonna hate, hate, hate, hate, hate
Baby, I’m just gonna shake, shake, shake, shake, shake
I shake it off, I shake it off

I’ll never resent work, I ignore the disrespect
And that’s what they don’t see, that’s what they don’t see
I’m dancing on my own
I’ll make the moves up as I go
And that’s what they don’t know, that’s what they don’t know

Confession – I didn’t write this song. 😉  The credit goes to  Taylor Swift, Max Martin, Shellback and ….me.

————–

I weighed myself for the first time in 3-4 months. I weigh 140 lbs.  😦 AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! Total freakout. Like, OMG! Obviously I have never weighed this much in my life. I want to be around 130. Scratch that. 125 would rock. I know Ablify put on 15 pounds but the rest is my fault. I know it is pointless to try to lose weight now. I’m going to Vegas. And I will eat…but I will also walk A LOT.  Anyway, after that I will have to do something. This sucks. shake, shake, shake

What sucks more than my weight? My rent is going up $20. I know that doesn’t seem like a lot to people who have money. But I wanted a part-time job for a reason. HELLO? That is something else I’m putting on the back burner until Vegas. Everything is AV = after Vegas. If it isn’t about Vegas, I really don’t care.

Oh yeah. I’ll be in Vegas in EIGHTEEN DAYS. Have I mentioned that I’m going there? I have already packed most of my stuff. I’m not taking much. I searched for “introverts in Vegas”. hahaha. Yeah, Vegas is NOT an introvert’s paradise. But I’m going to give it a shot. I was leery of NYC for the same reason. Maybe it was because I never went to Times Square but New York wasn’t bad at all. Only going to H&M (5th avenue) exhausted me (loud music, lots of people). I went back to my hotel and took a loooong nap and then everything was fine. I hope that works in Vegas. The only problem is that I don’t have a lot of downtime scheduled.  Some reviews make The Strip sound like a nightmare for asocial peeps like me.

I’m going to wear my sunglasses all the time and just be someone else for 3 days. A total diva. 🙂 I can’t believe I’m going by myself. Scary. Nervous. Don’t think about it. Next.

Weekly

Music for the week: Ellie Goulding, Ariana Grande, Lori McKenna, Ed Sheeran, Train, Sam Smith, Taylor Swift, Counting Crows

TV for the week: Big Brother, Switched at Birth

Now that Big Brother US is over, I’m excited to start watching Big Brother Australia this weekend. Last year was so good. I still think about that cast all the time. lol. A mix of the American and Australian version would make a very good show.

Movies of the week: Nothing yet. I might watch The Fault in Our Stars on Sunday but I wanted to read the book first.

Books of the week: Devil’s Knot: The True Story of the West Memphis Three by Mara Leveritt (Free The Memphis Three…I guess. I’m not done reading the book but I saw a documentary and so far it looks like these three are in prison for nothing. This is a perfect example of the police wanting to arrest someone – anyone for a high profile case).

It’s none of my business what you thing of me by Peter Baksa

Knitting projects of the week: Shawl, shawl, shawl. blah, blah, blah. Pics next week.

Goals for the weekend: I wish I could snap out of this depression. Only Vegas excites me. I would love to finish Devil’s Knot. Exercise. Work on Saturday. Knit my shawl and hat. Finish packing everything I can for Vegas. Type up  my itinerary for the Kindle.  Make a shopping list for what I need (earplugs!). Pay for shuttles, airport parking, bus tour etc.  Clean up my living room. Do at least 3 practicum exercises (baby steps)

