Why Can’t I Dream?

Poor Paul George. What a gruesome injury. I was watching the game on mute and I looked down for a minute and then I saw a stretcher. I wondered why they weren’t showing a replay of the injury like they always do. Then I made the mistake of looking at the injury online. Oh my! It made me nauseous. I really thought I was going to be sick. I sincerely hope he recovers. How sad. 😦

——–

August 1 was International Childfree Day. What? No one got you anything either? No cards, balloons, gifts…nothing?! But I hope everyone had a happy one. 😉 I did. I had the day off so I studied, cleaned up and went to Red Lobster. I wanted to go thrifting but I smartly held myself back.

Part-time job, where art thou? I did get an email from the temp agency stating they are looking for jobs for me. So I guess I passed the background check.  I just hope I wait for the right opportunity. If she calls me for a long-term customer service job, it would be SILLY to say ‘yes’. I have a hard time saying no…especially when it comes to employment!

 

Weekly

Music for the week: Jason Mraz, Ellie Goulding, Sia, Ed Sheeran, Jennifer Lopez, Colbie Caillat, Ariana Grande, Miranda Lambert

I don’t know why I listed everyone else I listened to. These days I’m listening to Ellie Goulding 90% of the time. When she first came out, I found her sound annoying (ha!) now I can’t get enough.

TV for the week: Pretty Little Liars, Big Brother, The Fosters, David Letterman

There is only one reason I wish I had a DVR….so I could record Letterman every night. I’m really going to miss him.

Movie of the week: none so far. Might watch Perks of Being a Wallflower this weekend.

Books of the week: Why Have Kids?: A New Mom Explores the Truth About Parenting and Happiness by Jessica Valenti (finished)

Delirium by Lauren Oliver (love it so far)

Knitting projects of the week: I mostly worked on my scarf and shawl this week. I made a mistake on my shawl! 😦 I know I should just rip it out and start over since I’m not very far but I’ve decided to just keep knitting.

mini shawl

mini shawl

Here is my scarf. Will I ever finish it?

the taking forever scarf

the taking forever scarf

Does anyone else have trouble traveling with their projects? UGH! I took my scarf with me today and I thought it was a goner.  I should just leave my knitting at home. I somehow fixed it. Why does my stuff mess up? It can’t be because I’m using a ziploc bag instead of one of the expensive project bags. Right?? Ugh…again. :/

