Cover your eyes so you don’t know the secret

I got a surprise in the mail today. I made the Dean’s List. yay. I took two classes last semester and got a 4.0.

This has been a very weird week. I still don’t have my board exam results. Looks like I will have to wait until at least Monday. 😦 Bummer. A wait of longer than a week is unusual. I don’t mind waiting for a passing score but waiting for a fail??? Not cool. I was going to purchase 3 of the very best practice exams if I didn’t pass and work on those this weekend. Now I don’t know what to do. I guess I should just study as if I didn’t pass. As of right now, I’m planning on retesting on September 13. That seems too soon but most people seem to take it over soon if they don’t pass so I’m doing what they do. The worst thing would be to fail for a second time. There is no way I can take the test for a third time unless I get a part-time job. $$$

If I pass, my mom might take me to Red Lobster to celebrate. edit: Actually that has changed, we are going to Red Lobster regardless since I’m off on Friday. ROFL. 🙂 I love their parmasan-crusted chicken alfredo. I’ve only been there once.

As far as the party goes, I go from feeling proud of myself for going to cringing at the bad moments.

I didn’t knit that much this week. It’s  funny because I was sooooo stressed. DUH! Knit when I’m stressed. Knitting is calming and meditative. It didn’t even occur to me until Friday night. Too late.

Weekly

Music for the week:  Jason Mraz, Ellie Goulding,  Lucy Hale, Mary J. Blige, Lea Michele, Mariah Carey, Ariana Grande, Miranda Lambert

I’m obsessed with Ellie Goulding. Obsessed. Here is her awesome concert at the Troubadour:

TV for the week:  Pretty Little Liars, Big Brother

Pretty Little Liars is only tolerable in marathon mode. I don’t how people can watch it otherwise. It isn’t the best show (understatement)…but I love nothing more than a PLL marathon.

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week:  Why Have Kids?: A New Mom Explores the Truth About Parenting and Happiness by Jessica Valenti

Circular Knitting Workshop by  Margaret Radcliffe

It’s None of My Business What You Think of Me by Peter Baksa (not the famous book by that name)

Delirium by Lauren Oliver (just started)

…. plus some job interview books.

Knitting projects of the week: Like I said, I didn’t knit much but I did work a little on my hat and scarf. I’ll post a pic of the hat:

ribbed hat

ribbed hat

I started my shawl today. I’m so excited about it. I have no idea what I’m doing. haha. This is my first shawl. I hope I haven’t made a mistake already.  Look at my mini shawl ya’ll:

shawl

shawl

 

I crack myself up. 😉 The yarn is my fave Caron Simply Soft. color: fuschia

 

 

