I want to live like tomorrow doesn’t exist

I’m putting my dog to sleep on Monday. It isn’t official. I have to make the appointment tomorrow. I’m  waiting because I’m scared when I call they’ll say, “You want to come in today?” Uh, no. My dog isn’t in any obvious pain. This would make the decision so much easier. But she isn’t eating on her own. Drinking water, yes.

So that’s that. I’d like to think that I’ll be so much more okay after it is done. Right now all I can think about is what will happen.

This is nuts but I’m having my first (and only?) sleep over/slumber party with my dog this weekend! She lives with my mom and I never moved her in with me because I always thought she barked too much and that she would bother the neighbors. I know most people don’t think that way. But I can’t help it. That’s the way I am when it comes to bugging others. She is part beagle and corgi so she’s a barker.

Back to the sleepover. I have to get my place ready for one last bonding moment. 😦  She’s coming tomorrow and she’ll stay until whenever the vet appointment is. 😦 I’m off all next week. I will not wallow ALL of next week. I promise. I already have a yarn therapy shopping trip planned on the day it happens. I have other things planned for the week too. But my #1 goal is to STUDY because….COUNTDOWN:

1 month until my board exam

3 months 25 days until Las Vegas

1.5 days until my one week work vacation

Obviously I’m studying for the boards, not Vegas. One month from today I will be taking the boards. Scary. I’m not near ready. This is definitely practice. The next time can’t be practice because that would be wasting money. (I get two tries with one payment).

Oh, they cancelled the work picnic! Woohoo!!! It was supposed to take place this Saturday.  That’s the best news I’ve had all week. Besides my dog would have be on my mind the whole time. I’m not leaving her alone too much this weekend. I have to mow the lawn and go to the library but that’s it. I wonder how my guinea pigs will react to a dog being here. Weird. She won’t bother them and vice versa. (If she were her younger self, woah different story).

 One last thing: I finished knitting my child sized hat! It is um, interesting. It is my first hat. I don’t care how it looks. If I had a kid, I would force him or her to wear it…not in public. I’m posting pics this weekend.

Gotta go. I want to take a nap but it is thundering so that probably won’t happen. I guess I should clean up.

