still like hotels, but I think that’ll change

nice

nice

I’m back from my solo getaway. It was nice and relaxing. I stayed at Hilton Hotel and Spa. It was a free night from hotels.com.   I’ll start with the drawbacks of the hotel first:

  • no microwave (yet there is a mini fridge)
  • the slamming doors (AHH! Why do some hotels have this issue? I had to be extremely careful and slowly close the door each time or else it would slam. Do you think everyone did that? Really? Whoever decision that was…I could strangle you. So people with small kids or people who have to sleep abnormal hours: stay away)
  • No bathtub would be a drawback for some. The only problem I had with the bathroom was the water in the shower only stayed hot for 5 minutes then it went lukewarm.

I loved the decor. I had breakfast in the hotel. That was better than average. The pool is probably awesome but I wouldn’t know since it was never empty. Even at 6:45AM this morning someone was there working on it. The gym was great. It was empty several times. I used the treadmill once.

So instead of the Hilton, I would recommend people stay at the Sheraton…only because of the slamming doors. I can’t stand that. Obvs. 😉 Note to self: Anytime I think living in an apartment/townhouse might be an option, stay at a hotel for a few nights. That’ll change my mind.

——-

I had a Macy’s gift card from Xmas. Damage was done yesterday.

I'm in love!

I’m in love!

I shouldn’t be saying this in an anonymous blog but I’m wearing this to the spring gathering that I’m being forced to go to. I hope they cancel it. I can wear that blouse anywhere.

I have a couple of options for bottoms:

option 1

option 1

option 2

option 2

Ripped jeans are probably out and I should probably stop shopping in the juniors section but I don’t love the jeans in the women’s section. They’re just okay. blah.

Anyway, I was glad to go to Macy’s -one of my favorite stores- and actually buy stuff. No more new stuff. I hope to go to a thrift store this summer.

Weekly

Music for the week: Ingrid Michaelson, Ellie Goulding, Lea Michele, Christina Perri, Joan Osborne, Juanes, D’Angelo, Eric Hutchinson

Loving the new Ingrid.

TV for the week: NBA playoffs, Desperate Housewives

Wow, I forgot how much I live for the playoffs. Yesterday was great. Looking forward to another great day of ball today.

Movie of the week:  12 Years a Slave

I finally watched it. It was okay. It is not a must see film. I would recommend just reading the book. Everything is identical to the book. The film didn’t add a lot for me. (I started the audio book but didn’t finish it…not because it sucked, I rarely finish audio books).

Books of the week:    Hidden by Catherine McKenzie, Die My Love by Kathryn Casey, Forgiveness: 21 Days to Forgive Everyone for Everything by Iyanla Vanzant

I haven’t been doing a lot of reading lately. I’ve been knitting and playing Monopoly (when not working/doing school work). My goal is to finish at least one of these books this week.

