There’s no cure for our condition

mailbox
mailbox

I’m in love with my new mailbox! It’s so cute. I don’t give a rat’s ass about curb appeal but it is very nice looking.  I’m just noticing that in the picture the bottom/the post cover looks plasticky (?). Well it is plastic so….I’ll get back on the vandal/weather resistant part later. I already think someone has messed with the back of it. I can see the wooden post. I couldn’t before. 😦

Ugh! On top of everything else, I might have to call a plumber. I so wish I could like in a nice apartment like a normal person. Hell when I lived in my home for 5 years, I rarely had these issues.  Despite everything, I LOVE this house. It is in the city (technically the suburbs) but in the middle of nowhere. Where can you find that in the city? I love it. They might be ruining it by building more homes soon. That is another entry.  I’m enjoying it while it lasts.

Weekly

Music for the week: Lea Michelle, Shakira, Sara Evans, Bethany Dillon, Aloe Blacc, Deanna Carter, D’angelo, Jonatha Brooke

TV for the week: March Madness, Desperate Housewives

Movie of the week:  The Hunger Games: Catching Fire

Haven’t seen Catching Fire yet. I plan on watching it this weekend. I  hated the book. The movie has to be better.

Edited to add: Boy, am I glad I didn’t go see this in a theater. What a letdown. It was okay but not as good as the first. It was exactly like the book. um, shocking?! ha.

Books of the week:   Overcoming Underearning: A Simple Guide to a Richer Life by Barbara Stanny, Fodor’s Italy 2013 (Full-color travel guide) by Fodor’s, Hidden by Catherine McKenzie

Weekend end plans: WORK. /the end. School work and work work. I should probably mow my lawn but I don’t wanna. Can it wait 3 weeks? I hope so.  Certain people* don’t understand, even though I explained it to them, that I’m back at my old job and I have to work 10-12 hour days plus a few hours on Saturday (for no extra pay) just to keep up. I’m glad I’m ahead with school work. Otherwise I’d be screwed. Tonight is basketball (Go UVA!) and school work. Gotta stay ahead.

*Certain people = one person I care not to name

