my misery doesn’t like company

OMG! I have Thursday and Friday off for March Madness!!!!!!! YAY. I knew I had Thursday off a couple of months ago but I just got approved for Friday. Awesome. I live for this time of year. It is the best. 🙂

I am now ahead when it comes to schoolwork. So I’m not overwhelmed with that anymore. I think I was a little manic the first 8 weeks of classes. (not in a bipolar way…) And now I’m lethargic. After work today, I attempted to read for fun but instead took a 45 minute nap. All I really want to do is sleep. ALL. THE. TIME. I have been this way for two weeks. I’m trying to pump myself up. Sigh.

My dog won’t take her pain medication. She doesn’t seem to be in pain but I have to figure out a way to get her to take her medicine. I was supposed to take her back to her normal vet this week but they don’t have anything available. Her appointment is next Monday.

I think my 24 hour vacay is off. 😦 The vet bills are a lot and I still have to pay to take my boards. etc. etc. So………..I dunno. I haven’t booked the hotel. As of right now, I’m not going.

Work was bliss (okay, slight exaggeration) for 6 months. Tomorrow I start the hard shit. I go back to my old department. I hope they remember I haven’t done this in 6 months. I will gently remind them if I must. I just want to do it right. That’s all.

Well this entry is all over the place. I’m going to study for my boards instead of napping some more. ha. I’m so excited about having Friday off, I can do anything. 😉

Leave a Reply

