I let go of fear & the peace came

It was 70 degrees last Sunday……and I actually left my house! I’m serious. I walked around a big parking lot for almost 30 minutes. It was very nice. I even saw ducks. 😉 So what if it was just to avoid the Jehovah Witnesses? (Btw, it worked!!)  It was good exercise and much better than the treadmill. This Sunday I have errands to run so no walking. But I do plan to make it a habit.

I don’t know why a socially anxious person like me would join Gold’s Gym. I mean, really? Worst. Decision. Ever. There are tons of people ALWAYS there. I do plan to start going to the 6AM strength training class at least twice a month on Thursdays. I don’t know how I’m going to get to the gym by 5:45AM. I can’t even drag my butt to work at 6AM, and I work at home!! (I start at 6:30). I’m waiting until it gets consistently warm (April) and then I will embark on this new journey. I only operate in warm weather. 🙂

Today I’m not going anywhere. I worked overtime. And I gotta do school work. Exciting, I know.

Weekly

Music for the week: Lea Michelle, Pharrell Williams, Imagine Dragons, Jennifer Nettles, Lorde, Candice Glover, The Fray, Elle Varner

TV for the week: basketball, Desperate Housewives

Movie of the week: I plan on watching Before Midnight tonight…or tomorrow.

Books of the week:  The 19th Wife by David Ebershoff, Teach Online: Design Your First Online Course by Jeanette Cates

Goals for the week: ARGH!!!!!! Stop the overwhelm. I was fine the first 8 weeks of this course. I was ahead and now I’m not anymore. I’ve started saying, “I can’t do this” “This is is too hard”  “I’m never going to get this” etc. I’m not as motivated because I’m stuck in the overwhelm. This week is supposed to be spring break. ROFL. I will be working my ass off to get ahead.  I have my 24 hour getaway on April 11-12th and I need to get ahead so I can enjoy the trip.

I’m worried about my grades for this past week’s work. No comprendo.

Leave a Reply

