Shiny Happy People

I got my final midterm grades. I made an 84 on one and a 86 on the other. That’s the “real” school. I don’t care what I make on my passing-the-boards class. I mean, it has to be at least a 70. We have weekly webinars for the “fake” school (no offense) and I asked a question!! Of course I didn’t use my voice. I typed out the question in the chat. I felt extra brave for asking but once I got the answer, I felt as stupid as I usually do. I hate being vulnerable. That is sooo not me.

 Weekly

Music for the week:  Lorde, Mariah Carey, Suzanne Vega, Deanna Carter, Elle Varner, Imagine Dragons, A Great Big World, Maria Mena

TV for the week: basketball, Breaking Bad, Desperate Housewives

Haha @ me liking Desperate Housewives. I didn’t know it was so funny. #Late

Movie of the week: none (again)

Books of the weekBecoming Sister Wives: The Story of an Unconventional Marriage by Kody Brown and wives, The 19th Wife by David Ebershoff

The 19th Wife is kinda reminding me why I don’t read fiction anymore. But I want to read more fiction. I just can’t find anything that’ll keep my attention.

Quote of the week: 

The road of life is strewn with the bodies of promising people. People who show promise, yet lack the confidence to act. People who make promises they are unable to keep. People who promise to do tomorrow what they could do today. Turn your promise into a plan. Make no promise for tomorrow if you are able to keep it today.

– Iyanla Vanzant

——–

I’m watching a basketball game right now. And then there is another game after this. lol. I will be watching and doing homework. I LOVE MARCH!!!!!!! (great month for basketball fans).

Leave a Reply

