Don’t Kill My Vibe

Today is gorgeous. 68 degrees and sunny!! This is my kind of weather. And I don’t even have to think about mowing the lawn. Score!

I have a (wild) bird in my house. I think I’m supposed to be freaked out but I’m just like, whatever. I hope I can let it go outside eventually but I’m not sweating it. Next.

I have a 24 hour getaway planned. No, not the beach. 😦 I wish. I would rather go by myself (of course) but since my mom could use a getaway badly, I’m taking her along. She deserves a day/night away since she is taking care of her mom. So we are going to Potomac Mills (and IKEA!!!!!) in April. I have to use my free hotel night by April 26 so Northern VA/DC it is. I’ve been there only once before. I’m not going there to shop – ha – one needs money for that. I’m going to window shop at IKEA. The last time I went, I spent under $15.00 so I know I can do it…but I also didn’t go into many stores. I just went to exchange money (for my Mexico trip) and to go to IKEA.

I love IKEA in an obsessive way. I dream of buying stuff there and then hiring someone to put it together. Keep dreaming, kid. 😉  I’m not even living in a space where I want to buy stuff from there. That is a good thing. But I do have future plans. Anyhow, this is my only “trip” planned for 2014. hahaha. (Well not counting my overnight stay in Charlottesville to take my boards in June…)

———-

Ugh, the Jehovah Witnesses are coming back tomorrow. They gave me a bible last weekend. I am grateful for that, I would be for any book…but I haven’t had time to read it. Well, I’ve already read the bible…when I was about 12 years old , I went through the whole thing. Oh god. I don’t know what to say to them. To me the bible is just something some dude made up. So while it is interesting there is no comfort or validation there. What to say? What to say? ugh.

 Weekly

5 things I’m currently grateful for: The way my teacher is doing the mid-terms (still hard though), the weather, my day off on Friday (got a ton done), my living situation, & a chance to use 0% interest checks to pay off some of my credit cards

Music for the week:  Jonatha Brooke, Suzanne Vega, Candice Glover, Amy Ray, Jennifer Nettles, Imagine Dragons, Lorde, Elle Varner

TV for the week: basketball, House of Cards, curling @ the Olympics

same as last week

Movie of the week: none :/

Books of the weekBecoming Sister Wives: The Story of an Unconventional Marriage by Kody Brown and wives, The Diet Trap: Feed Your Psychological Needs and End the Weight Loss Struggle Using Acceptance and Commitment Therapy by Jason Lillis

Goals for next week: Do my mid-terms. I didn’t know I would have TWO midterms since the classes are so similar. I figured she would just give us one for the main class…. I’ve come up with a new gym plan. I’ll blog more about that later since it won’t take place until it is consistently warm (April?). And I seriously have to clean up everything this week. This is a must.

Leave a Reply

