Too Fly

I weigh between 132-133 lbs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11111111!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 🙂 😉

I really should not be thrilled because about 6 weeks ago, a pair of my jeans were too tight. So the number means nothing. I still need to lose weight. HOWEVER, I was thrilled to see it below 140. I was shocked. I kept standing there, staring at the number. I didn’t even take my shoes off! LOL.

Weekly

Music for the week:  A Great Big World,  Jennifer Nettles, Julie Roberts, Toni Braxton, Beyonce, Rachael Sage, Brandy Clark, The CraigLewis Band

TV for the week: basketball, Colbert Report, Daily Show, House of Cards (new season starts Feb. 14 – yay!)

I’m not planning on watching much of the Olympics. My favorite event is curling. I have checked out the live schedule and it seems to come on at midnight (EST) and 5AM. I am awake around 6ish on most weekdays so maybe I can catch some of it then. Really bummed about the time.

Movie of the week: The Talented Mr. Ripley – This is one of my top 30 movies of all time. It makes me want to go to Italy every time I watch it. Since I have decided (sadly) not to go on a cruise, I may consider Italy. First I want to revisit Mexico. Puerto Vallarta to be exact. Then maybe Italy or Greece? I don’t know.

Book of the week: Money: A Love Story: Untangle Your Financial Woes and Create the Life You Really Want by Kate Northrup and The Diet Trap: Feed Your Psychological Needs and End the Weight Loss Struggle Using Acceptance and Commitment Therapy by Jason Lillis (I’m very interested in Acceptance and Commitment Therapy. I have read one other book on it.  I don’t know if it will work for me though but I’m willing to try).

Goals for next week: Why do I type anything here? haha. Nothing gets done until I feel like it. I’m mostly focused on school. But I do need to clean up and blah, blah, blah. I would like to eat healthier this week.

I’m going to study for the boards for a few hours…or until I get sleepy.

Leave a Reply

