Weekly

Weekly

Music for the week:  Miguel, Kris Allen, Beth Hart, Julie Roberts, Kellie Pickler, Brandy Clark, Britney Spears, Chante Moore, Toby Lightman, Leona Lewis

TV for the week: Big Love, Colbert Report, news, basketball

Movie of the week: I tried to get through Les Misérables last night….couldn’t.

Books of the week: Mostly my textbooks. But also: My Age of Anxiety: Fear, Hope, Dread, and the Search for Peace of Mind by Scott Stossel Awesome book. It isn’t only about his anxiety but the history of anxiety.

Goals for next week: Obviously keep up with my school work. Go to a gym class one time this week. Study for my boards. (I’m probably taking the test in June and September).

I’m on call for jury duty. That sucks. Why do I get called every 3 years while others never get a summons? What really bugs me is when people LIE to get out of jury duty. Last time, my coworkers acted like I was soooo stupid for not getting out of jury duty. Um, no I just didn’t want to LIE. It isn’t about me being patriotic or wanting to do my civic duty. LOL. I’m off on Monday and I’m so glad I don’t have to go to court. But I am on call for two weeks so I’m not expecting to get lucky daily. It would be nice though. (PLEASE!!!)

Today is going to be a nice day. I might enjoy nature later on. I could really use some sun.

One thought on “Weekly

Leave a Reply

