I swear that it is mockingly. WTF?

******BREAKING NEWS***** I ate half of a biscuit. I also had lasagna. I went to Subway. I’m a naughty girl. Yep, you guessed it: I am no longer wheat/gluten free. I don’t know how I feel about it. This is the first “diet” (way of eating) that I’ve ever tried. I don’t do diets. But I liked the discipline involved. I didn’t like the lack of options. I finally got fed up when I noticed that the chicken salad and cole slaw had wheat in it. I’m so done!

I did learn a ton though.  (Wheat is not good for you!) And I won’t eat certain foods that I know are bad for me. That kind of includes pasta. Pasta makes me feel icky after I eat it. Anyhow, I will be eating healthier than I was before. No regrets. I don’t want to blame my decision on the cost of going gluten free but that didn’t help. It was more about options.

I won a book from Goodreads. YAY!  I won Something Pretty Something Beautiful by Eric Barnes It’s funny, 95% of the giveaways I enter are nonfiction. What do I win? a fiction book! That only matters because I feel obligated to do a review for the book since I’m getting it for free. I don’t like doing reviews at all but I am especially bad at doing reviews of fiction. I have no idea what to say…super glad I won though.

I also won a $20 Amazon gift card (not from Goodreads). I don’t know what I’m going to do with that. I’m scheming. #WINNING

*****Breaking News pt. 2******* My shrink took me off Abilify. Just ignore my depression. There is no withdrawal. I can start taking it again at anytime. When I started using it, about 3 years ago, I was suicidal. I’m glad to not have to get the prescription filled. I hope it works but since I’m already a little depressed, I’m a little concerned.

A year ago at this time I was in Oaxaca, Mexico. I miss it. 😦 I want to do a post on that later this week.

Leave a Reply

