Caught off guard

I’ve decided to go back to school on January 6. I will be finishing what I started. Registration is next month. I’m mostly worried about paying for tuition and certification. Money will be tight. I’m going to have to cut stuff. FOOD is the first thing that comes to mind. I will be eating chicken and/or turkey burgers every night. Breakfast will be eggs. I don’t eat lunch. Cereal will be my snack.

About school…I will be finished in May. I will get a certificate. However, I won’t be certified. I really need to get certified by October 1. The test gets harder then. I know someone who has taken it 6 times and failed 6 times.  That makes me nervous. Good test prep costs about $2000. Unless a miracle happens, I don’t think I will have test prep. So I have two chances to take the test before October. I will probably take it in July and September….and pray for a miracle. I do believe in miracles.

Speaking of miracles – I might be getting a life coach for a short period of time. Remember my motto: Anything is better than nothing. 😉 It will be very cheap compared to what coaches usually charge. And it isn’t a long term deal. I’m kind of iffy about the timing because I’ve already decided to go back to school and I know a life coach probably wouldn’t recommend that. Hmmm.

Weekly

Music for the week:  Cassadee Pope, Maria Mena, Lissie, Miley Cyrus, Amos Lee, Patty Griffin, Ariana Grande, Diane Birch, Lorde, Zendaya

I listened to a lot of music this week.

TV for the week: Breaking Bad, Big Brother Australia, The Voice

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week: Your Sacred Self by Wayne Dyer, Grain Brain: The Surprising Truth about Wheat, Carbs, and Sugar–Your Brain’s Silent Killers by David Perlmutter and Kristin Loberg, The Ultimate Happiness Prescription: 7 Keys to Joy and Enlightenment by Deepak Chopra

Goals for next week: Go to the gym at least twice a week. They added a bunch of new classes. Or I should say new times for the same old classes. Works for me. Make a food budget. Work on Project Life. Stay focus. Be alert. Do overtime this week (if available).

2 thoughts on “Caught off guard

Leave a Reply

