Cheers to the freaking weekend

Exactly a year ago today, I was planning my trip to Oaxaca, Mexico. I think at this point I was trying to brush up on my Spanish, memorize the guide book, and I hadn’t booked the hostel yet. I got my passport about 2 weeks before the trip. How insane is that? I was so worried.

I randomly booked a flight to Oaxaca one night…It was spur of the moment. I don’t know what I was thinking. Completely irrational. But looking back now, I can see that it was a good decision. I can’t just book a flight these days. I don’t have the money. I’m glad I got out while I could.  Here is my post from a year ago..Surreal. It seems more like 3 years ago. More look backs to the best trip of my life through October coming up.

———–

I stayed in the house 4 days straight. Some might say this is a sign of depression but it felt sooo good to stay in. I wouldn’t have gone out today if I didn’t have to. I’m definitely less motivated to do stuff. But I can focus enough to read my books. I’m probably just a little depressed. I lack motivation. I can’t get moving. etc.

Weekly

Music for the week:  Miley Cyrus, Lissie, Ariana Grande, Lorde, John Legend, The Weeknd, Justin Timberlake, Marie Mena, Selena Gomez, Sara Bareilles

Miley’s new album is all over the place so I don’t have a solid opinion yet. I did have high expectations only because she worked with people I respect. It definitely takes more than one listen. After the first listen, I said “WTF is this?” Then I calmed down. 😉 It’s not that bad if you like pop music. Although I do wish she would never, ever scream on a recording.

I’m really into pop right now. I go through phases. Sometimes I listen to only country for a month, then I’ll go through a Latin phase etc.

TV for the week: Breaking Bad, Big Brother Australia, The Voice, Glee

I love the way BB Australia does their nominations. I wish the US would do it that way. I don’t like the way they let the public vote out the house guests.

Movie of the week: American Teen (documentary)

Books of the week: Your Sacred Self by Wayne Dyer, Grain Brain: The Surprising Truth about Wheat, Carbs, and Sugar–Your Brain’s Silent Killers by David Perlmutter and Kristin Loberg, The Ultimate Happiness Prescription: 7 Keys to Joy and Enlightenment by Deepak Chopra

Yep, I’m reading another book about how bad wheat, sugar & carbs are. Why do I do this to myself? I’m not giving up baked potatoes…ever!

Goals for next week: Wow. Next week hasn’t begun but I am already overwhelmed. ha. This weekend I MUST clean up before the cleaning service comes (one time thing). I have two appointments next week. I hope I can make it to the gym next week. I skipped going this week.

Other than that, I would like to FOCUS. Work went okay this week. It is outside of work where I lack the focus. I want to finish reading my books, work on my other website, make some decisions, get organized. blah, blah.

I’m supposed to mow my lawn this weekend but it won’t stop raining.

Leave a Reply

