here’s to never growing up

toby and ezra

toby and ezra

My guinea pigs are so spoiled. Well not compared to the guinea pigs on youtube. They have bigger cages and more toys. That’s why I don’t allow my pigs to watch youtube. Anyway, I’m happy to find out the local pet store is cheaper than Wal-Mart and Petsmart. I had to go there on Tuesday because I ran out of hay. What a pleasant surprise. I wanted to buy everything! Self control…

The guinea pigs are doing well. I can tell their whistles apart. They are sweet and I love them. Awww. /end softness

No chest pains since my last entry. YAY. I thought the pain was back for good. Going wheat free and NFL free at the same time was not a good idea. Why won’t other people stop watching their favorite sport despite steroids, injuries or whatever? Because it is a part of our identity. We identify as a Ravens fan or a football fan. How do you give up a part of yourself? My therapist would not think me giving up football is a good idea. She doesn’t know yet because I don’t see her often. More about this later.

As far as going wheat free, it is so much easier when you live alone and you aren’t going out to eat. But on Saturday I’m running errands with my mom. Hopefully she won’t want to stop to eat because I can’t each much of anything at her favorite places.

————-

I finally put my foot down: No more selling Avon! Thank Buddha. Well I am still selling until the end of September. I cannot wait to call and tell them to shove it! If they ask why I’m quitting I’ll just say because of the new-ish minimum order rule. (It’s been there for over a year) But what I really want to say is because of their horrible service. I have been charged the wrong price for things so many times (always more). They don’t send free gifts when they are supposed to. Items are on back order way too often. etc. etc.

I’m so done. Plus I’m not meant to be an Avon rep.  If my customers understood that I am losing money every month and not making any, maybe they would act differently. They aren’t horrible but considering I’m doing it for free…ARGH! So done. Over it. I have wanted to quit for a while but I didn’t really want to let them down. Then one customer changed her mind about something she ordered and that was it! 😉 ha.

Weekly

Music for the week: Jessica Mauboy, Janelle Monáe,  John Mayer,  John Legend, Tara MacLean, Jaheim, Ariana Grande, Jillette Johnson, The Civil Wars, Phillip Phillips, Keith Urban, Sheryl Crow

I forgot that so much new music comes out this time of year. I love it! 🙂

TV for the week: Grey’s Anatomy (I’m Christina minus the marriage part and the career ambition), Big Brother 15 , US Open

Movie of the week:  none

Books of the weekBully: A True Story Of High School Revenge by Jim Schutze,  Five Days at Memorial Life and Death in a Storm-Ravaged Hospital by Sheri Fink

Goals for next week: I’m off for three days next week! Halleluiah! I will spend one of those days working off the clock. Well I hope it isn’t ALL day. I need to clean up, mow the lawn, put my closet rack together and other boring things. I would love to go to the gym on a weekday morning. I’ve had a $10 Macy’s gift card since December. Maybe I will use that. Macy’s is my favorite store but I rarely go because it is not the cheapest place to shop and I don’t need anything there. I can always go somewhere cheaper (Ross) to get stuff I may need/want. I could use towels and/or kitchen stuff.

I just meant to post “weekly” but I have a lot of things I want to blog about. Until next time. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

