They don’t know so it’s okay

Awesome news! My apartment was rented. Best. News. Ever. 🙂 🙂 I no longer have to pay rent for two places. I have to thank the leasing company. They are the ones who made it happen. I think she was shocked that I kept paying rent after I was long gone. So she figured she would help me out.

———

Hopefully, I am going to be volunteering at the animal shelter very soon. I have to do orientation first.  I said I was interested in walking dogs and socializing cats. I hope I get a chance to do both but if I have to pick one, I will probably walk dogs but I would love to play with the kitties. I don’t know. Maybe I should shoot for 2 days a week. One for dogs and one for cats.

My lifelong dream has been to help animals. One day I would like to have a house full of them…when I’m living in my country house in the middle of nowhere. I love animals!

Weekly

Music for the week:  Kinky Boots “soundtrack” (I haven’t been this obsessed about a play since Rent. There will be a US tour in 2014. I have to go!) , Selena Gomez, Alexz Johnson, Sara Bareillis, Jillette Johnson, Backstreet Boys

TV for the week: Dexter, Pretty Little Liars, news, Big Brother 15

Movie of the week: none

Books of the weekReconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight and American Wife by Curtis Sittenfeld (on non gym days, I sit on the porch and read after work. It’s the best).

Goals for next week: Work related goals mostly.

Tomorrow I am going to the gym with my mom for the first time. I’m a little anxious about how all this will go. She doesn’t want to go to a crowded gym and I’m guessing Sunday afternoons will be crowded. sigh. Anyway, I can bring a guest every time I go to the gym. Isn’t that a nice perk?

I went to the bead show today. I showed great restraint. But it was easy since I’m currently not making jewelry. I did get some cord to make a few necklaces and I also brought myself a pair of feather earrings. I doubt I keep going back there. I found the vendors a bit rude. One yelled at me for taking a picture. I was doing it for my project life scrapbook album. No need to be rude, just ASK me to delete the picture. I was supposed to take a pic of the scene but I ended up taking a pic of beads for sale. Geez. Now I feel like one of the those people with the ‘mean people suck’ bumper stickers…but they do suck.

I also went to my mom’s house to walk my dog.

Guy on bike: That is one lucky dog. Can you walk me after you finish?

ROFL. I suppose some women might be offended but I thought it was hilarious. He didn’t linger which would have made me uncomfortable. Men. 😉

Leave a Reply

