Torpedo

A modified version of “weekly”.

Music for the week:  Alexz Johnson, Ed Sheeran, Jillette Johnson (she’s amazing!), Lady Antebellum, Indie.Arie, Teddy Geiger

TV for the week: Pretty Little Liars (finished up to season 3), Zimmerman Trial, Big Brother 15

Movie of the week: Katy Perry: Part of Me

Books of the week: Still Missing by Chevy Stevens,  Happy this Year by Will Bowen, Weight Training for Dummies

Goals for next week:   Cut back on drinking soda. Put a huge dent in the books I’m reading. Do my best to grasp this  new work assignment.

On Saturday I took my dog to the vet. It ended up costing me $250!! When I got my dog from the animal shelter years ago, I had no idea pets costs this much. I thought if they were healthy, it was just buying food etc. I wanted a dog my whole life. I love animals. Anyhow, now I’m just waiting for the test results. Everything else that I was worried about was fine.

I went to yoga today for the first time at the new gym. I haven’t done yoga in about 3-4 months. It was nice getting back into it. The instructor was great. The class wasn’t too crowded. I definitely want to go back but I doubt I do yoga weekly. I NEED some cardio*. Basically all I have been doing is weight lifting…once a week. The plan is next Tuesday before the weightlifting group class is to do a mile on the treadmill or if they are full, I will have to settle for a bike. Besides I really think I need to warm up before going into weight lifting.

*Well I’m mowing the lawn this Saturday so I will have enough cardio for this week. I have almost an acre to mow. Woe is me. 😉

I used to only do cardio and yoga but now the more I read about it, the more I realize that weight lifting (AKA resistance training) is very important. Plus I get so bored by cardio unless it involves walking through a park. Oh! I am also excited to start Body Step this week. Body Step looks extremely hard for someone uncoordinated as me but I want to give it a try. I hope I like it because then I will be able to skip the treadmill and just do cardio with Body Step.

——-

I got my photos back from Shutterfly very quickly. I wish I could post my Project Life layouts now but I’m waiting on embellishments. I don’t know why I get so excited about PL. I just do! 😉 Post coming around mid-July…hopefully.

Leave a Reply

