Better dig two

I can only laugh at this point. Or scream! “My” house is in a secluded area. I don’t have neighbors on either side.  Of course the county doesn’t like that. I was researching the area because I will be living very close to a park. And I wanted to know how many acres it was etc. (280 acres).  Well the county is planning on building 40+ homes (or trailers) in that wooded area right where I will be living. I don’t know if they will tear my house down or not. I do know that the two houses in back of me are for sale. Interesting, isn’t it? They are two really nice homes. The guy closest to me just placed his house on the market 20 days ago. He knows what is going to happen and is trying to get out now. I don’t blame him.

Well at least I’m only renting, right? But I wanted to stay there for at least 3-5 years. I know things change. The owner could decide he wants to sell after me being there ONE year. I don’t know. But I do know that I picked that house because it was in a quiet, secluded area. Well this sucks. As far as I know there haven’t been meetings against the new houses/subdivision since 2012. I find that odd…

How can they just fuck up 7 acres of land?? I should have known that it was too good to be true. “Country living in the city” ROFL. But I will enjoy it while it lasts. I have created a Google alert for more info. It’s funny. When I was a temp, I worked for the guy who wants to destroy this land. :/ I only temped there for a day or two.

I can’t find out if he has been approved to build yet. I know he was seeking a permit. I don’t know how long that takes. And then how long will it take to build the houses? If it is a trailer park or mobile homes, I’m guessing it won’t take too long. (Bummer). But if they are regular houses, construction might take a while. I dunno. I would be living near a bunch of people. THE HORROR!!…that is if they aren’t planning to tear down my house which I kinda think they are. The owner will probably sell it to them.

As of this moment, I’m planning on moving my furniture on May 18. I would love to move on May 11 but they are still working on the outside of the house. They need probably one more day to finish the well. (Yes, I will be getting my water from a well). The problem is that it is supposed to rain Monday through Wednesday of this upcoming week. That means no work. Sigh.

I went inside the house again yesterday (trespasser!). Still no stove/oven.  But I was happy to see that there are electrical plugs in the dining room. I was slightly freaking out because I really want that to be my office.

Leave a Reply

