Don’t let me be lonely

I don’t know whether this is good or bad news:

I can’t break my lease. Can’t. I have to find someone to takeover the lease or pay for the apartment. Needless to say, I can’t afford the house and the apartment. I don’t mind placing an ad on craiglist and other places. The screening process is what I’m freaking out over. I have to pick ONE applicant to take to the leasing office. So it better be the right person or I have to do it all over again. Am I supposed to check job stuff? Omg. I can’t.

The positive is that maybe I will find someone and I won’t have to pay for the apartment myself. On the other hand, I was ready (sort of) to just pay the penalty…but there is no penalty. *&^#

I want to focus on moving so I’m not going to look for an applicant right now. Moving is overwhelming enough.

A lot of stuff is going on with work. I never thought I would say this but I wish I didn’t already have a reservation for the beach this week. I could be packing or figuring out utilities or something.

Sigh. Oh well. I guess I get to see the house tomorrow or Wednesday. I hope it is tomorrow because I’m leaving for the beach Wednesday evening. I think I’m going to tell them I want to move this Friday. My stuff won’t be there for weeks but I do plan on sleeping on the floor until I get my furniture.

I’m worried about the utilities now….and money of course. The apartment is awesome for people who don’t mind apartment living so I know I can find someone. I know I’m going to miss it. I had just fallen in love with the area and everything. Oh well. Back to work.

Leave a Reply

