The vacancy that sat in my heart

Woohoo! I got the house! It is my dream house. Okay, I’m being dramatic again. It doesn’t have french doors……but I don’t have neighbors. On one side is a woody/grassy area. On the other side is the street. No one is in the front of me. And guess what? No one can drive past my house because there is a dead end in front of my house. And nope, I’m not in the country!! This is the kind of house I pass by, sigh and think “Why can’t I live somewhere like this?”

my crib, yo!

my crib, yo!

I do have two people kind of in the back of me. Two much bigger (and “better”) houses. I went by there at 4:45PM today, it was about 75 degrees yet no one was hanging out. SCORE! It was very quiet. You don’t want to know how I got approved. I don’t even know!

that damn yard

that damn yard

I actually got approved for TWO houses. The other house I had already decided not to rent. I went there at 3:30PM and people were hanging out. ugh! That isn’t the only reason. The houses were close together and there were houses in the front, back and to the sides. Been there, done that. It is better than apartment living (for me) but I don’t like it.

Back to my “dream house”: They are installing the carpet on Monday. I probably get to see the inside on Tuesday or Wednesday. Oh, you thought I cared about the inside??? LOL. I only care about not living in an apartment. I would be bummed if it were dirty but I can have people take care of that. πŸ˜‰ The yard is in decent shape.

The negatives are probably no dishwasher. (not 100% sure there isn’t one but I’m 99% sure). There is a laundry room but as far as I know there isn’t a washer or dryer there. I don’t know if there is even a refrigerator! I had to sign without seeing because it was “first come, first serve” and I know they had other applicants.

THE BAD. THE HORRIBLE. THE NIGHTMARE.

Oh, yeah. The nasty. WTF am I going to do with my apartment?????! I don’t want to break the lease. Here are my options:

1. Put the rent on my credit card until my lease is up. I know this is bad but is it better than breaking the lease?

2. Just break the lease and pay up on my credit card…if that is even allowed.

3. Sublease the apartment…except I’m pretty sure that isn’t legal but how would I know since I don’t have a copy of my lease? I wouldn’t mind subletting if I didn’t think I would get caught. Hmmm. I wish I knew someone who wanted an apartment. Not to be a downer but the one person I know, doesn’t have long to live and is no longer looking. I hope he defies doctors expectations but that is another topic.

I don’t know how subleasing works….especially when you don’t want the rental office to know.

Well I have to figure something out. I don’t even know when I’m moving. It is pretty much my choice according to the assistant. Will they hold it until May 1? I doubt it. Not that I don’t want to move NOW but I have to get internet (since I work at home) and electricity before I move in. Decisions, decisions. I am planning on moving my bare essentials ASAP (my work computer etc.) I will work on the floor until I get my desk moved.

I feel a little less screwed. I’m screwing myself by having two places. I am looking for/thinking about getting a part time job. Maybe after a change happens at work (starting next week*), I will be able to do overtime but I can’t count on that. It is very limited. *I will probably blog about this later.

And I didn’t have to have SEX! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

