Break Down These Walls

I saw Lincoln on Thanksgiving day at 9:50AM. It was really good but also really long. But looking back I don’t think much should have been cut…okay maybe one of Lincoln’s stories could have been cut. The film was a love letter to Lincoln. I’m not saying there is anything wrong with that. It brought Lincoln to life. Awesome. 🙂 I even teared up at one point while Amendment 13 was being discussed. I thought about going to see Breaking Dawn II right after but  two movies in a row? Nah. I will wait until the crowds die down before I go see BD.

I escaped family visits, not that a lot of people came over. I ate dinner (no turkey) alone in my room while watching Gossip Girl or football. I can’t remember which but I know it was one or the other. One holiday down, ugh another one to go. Save me. Yes I hate this time of year. Hate it. Shocking, I know. I can’t wait until January 2.

I have 6 days for my house to sell. Sigh. 6 days for a miracle. I still haven’t signed a lease for the townhouse. I don’t know what that is about. The manager said I could go there around December 10 to see my actual place. Maybe I will find out how much rent is then….and do I really have a washer and dryer? REALLY? I didn’t have one at my house but I did have one in the apartment I lived in prior to that. So I am used to living without one. It doesn’t matter but it would be nice. She got my hopes up when she told me that I had one. I just don’t believe her. :/

There is one thing about moving that I’m really excited about (besides like, totally living alone) – a new library system. I’m moving to a suburb I have never lived in and I’ve lived everywhere around here. It is about 20 minutes from where I live now. Anyway, I’m excited to get a library card because they have the best ebooks! My current library is lame compared to what they have. I’m already trying to figure out when I will be able to apply for a library card. I will probably only go inside once, just to apply and then borrow ebooks from home from then on out.

I have so much to do. wahhh. overwhelmed. I need to do a major To-Do list. The hard part is figuring out when what has to be done. And on Monday I see my counselour for the first time since September! So much has happened since then. Three deaths in the family, a lil’ trip to Mexico and oh, I’m getting rid of my house and moving in 21 days. Just little things.

Leave a Reply

