Stay on the Ride

I can cross one thing off my fall 2012 goals list.

I made 2 pairs of earrings. Too bad they suck! 😉 I wore 1 pair today. Yes I spent two hours last night making earrings. Just a normal thing to do on a Friday night. Some things I share do actually happen. I have to get better at it. I’m learning by watching a DVD. I’ve been making simple necklaces since 5th grade but I have never been able to make anything more. So yes I’m excited that I finally made a pair of earrings but I wish they would have looked more professional. After making the earrings, I didn’t even try to make a necklace. I suck at this wire stuff and this is supposed to be easy! You know, “anyone can do it” . blah. not me.

one of each pair

I also brought 4 strands of pretty beads from Hong Kong via ebay (purple, lavender, red, & black). I can’t afford to do this as a hobby unless I can buy cheap beads. Beads are so expensive! I had forgotten how much they cost. So I went on ebay to get $4.00 worth of beads (free shipping!!).

Can’t wait to get them. BTW, the DVD I’m using is Creating Wire & Beaded Jewelry with Linda Jones. I got it from Ebay.  It is very good. Most people could probably make a lot from just watching the dvd. I’m stuck on part one. :/

As far as my other goals go, I’m about to give up on the resume thing. I used to be so good at that. I almost was done 3 different times before I gave up because I didn’t like something about it. I’m kind of stuck with that one. This weekend is busy. I will probably focus on work for the remainder of the weekend. But I’m also jotting down ideas for my social anxiety “ebook”. I think I’m just going to do a 1 page PDF. I don’t have that many tips. Heh.

I have been giving swimming lessons a lot of thought. One issue is that I would rather have a female instructor. It isn’t a must but I still want to know in advance which  means I have to ASK someone. ugh! It is bad enough calling at all. I still haven’t decided on semi-private (2 people to 1 teacher) or group (5 people to 1 teacher). I just wish I could get my money back if after one group session I know it isn’t going to work. lol. If I do it, it will probably be in October. Bathing suits are discounted by then, I think. 😉 Group lessons are cheaper so I’m leaning towards that but I would love to know more about the semi private lessons.

I went over to my house today and I can tell someone was there. Too bad they didn’t buy it. Someone please buy my house. PLEASE. I believe. I believe. Someone will buy my house by October.

I still have to go to school in the spring. That cost $800. So why am I spending money on jewelry making and (maybe) swimming lessons. Is it foolish or is this the only way I will ever get to LIVE??? The benefits of having friends is not having to spend so much money. I’m sure I could find someone to teach me to swim if I were social. Not just swim but also make jewelry. But I’m out in the middle of the ocean with no one around so I’ve gotta pay for everything.

I know it is all my fault. BLAH.  Everyone’s problem is their own doing. I KNOW. I prefer being alone than the alternative. This isn’t woe is me just the truth.

Oh well I’m in the middle of a really good book so I think I’ll read that now and ignore everything else.

2 thoughts on “Stay on the Ride

  1. This design is incredible! You definitely know how to keep a reader entertained.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.

    ..HaHa!) Great job. I really loved what you had to say, and
    more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

Leave a Reply

