Performance Art

Forget everything below. I apologize in advance for all the exclamation marks in this entry. OMFG. I TOLD YOU SO!!!!!!!!!!!1111!!!!!!!!! D’angelo is coming to the Commonwealth with Mary J. Blige and guess who is going???? MOI. I don’t give a crap what it costs. I have already seen Mary J in concert. I have never seen D’angelo. Can you believe it? How crazy am I? It is on a freakin’ Saturday!!!!!!!!! Fuck yeah. (Seriously I hope I get to go. Tickets go on sell Monday).

Back to what I had originally planned to post:

I have updated my lame music is my life page with all the musicians I have seen in concert.

Indeed I made an “A” on my midterm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was so shocked. It took me 1 hour and 25 minutes to take. I was feeling sick (the norm these days) but somehow I pulled through. 🙂 🙂

I woke up almost every hour last night gasping because I thought I had missed the Supreme Court healthcare decision. I missed the live announcement. I was getting my oil changed at the time the decision was announced. So I had no idea what decision was made. I wanted to ask random people. I was hoping people might honk or um, something. But nothing. Nada.  Eventually I found out. I have no comment on the decision. I was just dying to find out. 😉 I’ m having fun watching all the news coverage. This will be an all news day for me today. That isn’t that much different than most days…

I have been in the worst mood all week. This is my week off from work. It should be a happy time. I think my first smile was when I found out what I made on my mid-term. STRESS FEST.  My realtor isn’t talking to me. Maybe she is waiting for me to call her? I don’t know. I do know that she isn’t making much off my house so why should she care, right? blah. I haven’t heard back from the bank regarding the possible short sell. and blah, blah, blah.

How about some pictures? I made time to go to the park on Tuesday. I was feeling really nonsocial so I hid most of the time. I climbed up this ‘unclimbable’ hill just so I could be away from people. The kids spotted me easily. “Look there is a lady hiding in the woods!” The parents did not believe the kids. LOL. The dad said, “She is probably sleeping”. Um, I was reading on my Kindle….not sleeping. He clearly didn’t see me. The kids were really excited by my climb. I don’t know if the adults ever saw me. I was too embarrassed to make eye contact.

Pic from my hiding spot in the woods:

hide don’t seek

random park pic

I’m supposed to go to yoga today. I don’t know if I’m going. Not feeling great. I shouldn’t have coffee. I stopped drinking it for the most part. I only drink it once a week or so (due to it being a cause of nausea). I never make it myself anymore. I only grab some if I’m out and about. I need to stop completely.

Pet update:

My dog, betta fish and dwarf frogs are doing fine. I’m so glad my frogs enjoy their new bigger home. I put a shot glass in there. 🙂 They love to hide in there. They really are social animals. At first one would hide under the bridge while the other would hide in the glass but these days they hang out together in their shot glass. The only downside is that I don’t see them as much because they are almost always hiding.

Leave a Reply

