I can only imagine

*I* don’t hate privilege. I do hate when people lie about it or act like it doesn’t matter. They are lying to themselves. Maybe it is subconscious. It makes them feel good. I WORKED FOR THIS!!!!!!!!!!!1!!!!!!!!11!!!!!! Okay, dude no one is saying you did nothing but you had a tremendous amount of help, right? It’s not right to compare a privileged person with a person of no extra means.

Example: I know a girl who got money from her mom to start a business. She was somewhere from 18-22 years old when she started her business. I have no idea whether her business is doing well now. My point is, she got the money. Own it. She had an advantage in this thing called life.

I’m sure compared to some soul, I have advantages. (G-d bless that person. Oh, and I’m only talking about America here to keep it simple).

Example: It costs at minimum of $1800 for me to take a class that will help me get certified. Do you think I’m taking that class? LOL. The class is a great advantage for people who can afford it.

This is how real life works. People with means have access to more things that get them further ahead. And people wonder why it is so hard to get out of the lower/working class. (Look at the stats).

To me this seems obvious. But when I hear people talk sometimes – I’m starting to believe they really don’t get it. People don’t hate Romneny for being rich. It is because he has no freaking clue what it is like to NOT be privileged. One doesn’t have to grow up poor to get it, they have to have empathy. *GASP*

Like I just said, all people aren’t clueless. I know one person from a privileged background who always tells people to “get rich parents” when asked how to get into that profession. 😉 That is the honesty I value. Yes it is possible to make it from the lower ranks. There are stories like that everywhere. But don’t tell me that having advantages like rich parents or parents/spouses who know people, is not a tremendous help. Talk about a hand out. (Did she just go there? No she didn’t!)

I’m just sayin’ 🙂

————-

It is so nice to have a name for something. I have generalized anxiety AKA anxiety about everything. I have this noise problem that gets worse when I’m anxious and/or depressed. It is always there. (Unfortunately) But it gets worse at times. I get paralyzed by the noise. I start breathing rapidly. My heart rate quickens. And then I just stop. For example, if I’m working and I hear a noise BAM! everything stop. First I stop breathing. Then I remind my self to breathe and I breathe too quickly. It is sort of like a panic attack but I freeze more than hyperventilate…if that makes sense.

It has gotten so bad recently due to my living situation + the depression, I decided to Google it. Actually I Binged it. I’m a Bing chick. Anyhow I found some great info on noise anxiety. OTHER PEOPLE HAVE IT TOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh, I’m not supposed to be happy about that. It sucks. It really does. But I’m not the only one. It has a name. Bummer, that I didn’t find a cure though. 😦

Best links:

Wearing earplugs made my noise anxiety worse. I would not recommend long usage of earplugs during the day. However, I am thinking of using them at night so I can sleep longer. I haven’t used earplugs in years. I’m kind of apprehensive about it. I think I will try them again for one night. If it makes things worse or doesn’t work than I’ll stop using them.

So many people with noise anxiety seem to think they are alone. Trust me, you are not. It can be debilitating especially in work situations. After all I am supposed to be working, yet I’m frozen. For now I am going to do deep breathing and other CBT techniques which didn’t really work today. haha. But I tried. 🙂

Leave a Reply

