Anywhere I Lay My Head

Just because I work at home doesn’t mean…….

  • all my problems disappear
  • I don’t get PMS
  • work doesn’t stress me out
  • work is easy/fun
  • I want to “go” to work each day
  • I’ll be joyful (haha)

Etc. I think one person in particular doesn’t get it. She has a hard time getting things she doesn’t relate to. Her job is different. She has next to zero accountability. I would love a job like that since my job is the exact opposite. Sometimes I feel like I’m a doctor, because every mistake could blow up in my face. We have to be accountable for every. single. thing.

That causes STRESS. Working at home does not cure that. This morning was a total stress fest but by afternoon things calmed down a bit. I was productive today but I wanted to scream. It was just one of those days. It starts out well and then all shit hits the fan.

And then Avon….OMG. I have to erase my phone # off of everything. I don’t have time for this. I feel bad because someone ordered and I can’t get in contact with her. She wrote her email address sloppily. Even though I HATE calling people, I called her to get her email address. Guess what? It still didn’t go through. FUCK. I don’t care.

I’m done with new potential customers. This is my fault. I guess I really do need to take down almost everything (one thing I can’t take down) related to me and Avon. If people would email me, there would not be as much of a problem. But of course they call even though they have my email address. Sigh. Normal people. 😉 EMAIL. EMAIL. EMAIL.

Yes I’m stressed out over all this. Now someone who is related to one of my customers isn’t getting her order. Ugh, how am I going to get out of this?

Right now I don’t care much about Toastmasters. You know asking me to do public speaking is like asking me to do job interviews. That may be a bad analogy. My point is, it is easy for me to do scary FUN stuff. But public speaking? I have no interest in it. It sounds like torture. Torture myself during my free time???

Just because I went to yoga classes doesn’t mean it was easy for me, it was something I wanted to do at that time. Of all people, I would think a counselor would understand this. Fun scary things are easier to do then something I have zero interest in.

Should I have to explain that? See, this is my problem. I have no patience for what I think people ought to know.

Need to get ready for bed.

Leave a Reply

