Stand a little taller

So far my car is costing me $540….and it still doesn’t run. Yep. And I don’t where she is. Fuckers. Sorry. God. I don’t want to get into the details of all this but damn, I’m going to waste a TON of money. At this point, I’m not going to school in the winter. I am going to drop that class. I haven’t paid for it yet. If it is offered during the summer, I will take it.

I don’t feel great about it but I don’t really like what I’m in school for. I just want the end result so…whatever.

I did (with the help of my mom) rent a car. I had no idea it would be so expensive. I wish I could keep it over the weekend but uh, unless my mom volunteers it isn’t happening. I may ask how much it will be since it may be cheaper on weekends but otherwise, no. Then after that, I will be taking 2 buses to work and 2 buses home. Growing up all I did was take the bus. But it was only one bus…and I’m used to driving now. Somehow someway I have to go to work OT on Friday. It is a long story about what happened with the OT. Why am I even blogging if I can’t say anything? lol.

But there is good news in the midst of my worst thanksgiving week ever. (It is easy to be dramatic and call it this since I’ve never had a bad Thaksgiving). We will be working from home soon!!! YAY. All of them will go before me and I don’t even care. I need a light at the end of the tunnel. I keep thinking about quitting because the mental/psychological shit has been too much. On Monday it was so bad. I just want to work at home like most of our department. That’s all. PLEASE. PLEASE. I feel like that is the only thing that will save any sanity I have left.

So everything related to money – which is basically everything for me – is pretty much canceled. I’m not talking about STUFF. I’m talking Carolina summer road trip. I was going to Durham, Myrtle Beach, Hilton Head and Asheville (in that order). That is laughable right now. 😦 Damn. And what about yoga? And classes for fun? All gone. Done. Dead. Talk about being stuck in the house. This will be great for my spirit!!

I will go to the movies. I only go during this time of year (Oscar time) so that will be my only splurge. In fact, if I get to work on Friday and for some reason can’t work OT, I will find a movie theater to go to. I need to escape. It is still too early to see Breaking Dawn but there are other (and better, I’m sure) movies out there.

Okay, so instead of getting so pissed about not being able to take a desperately “needed” yoga class, I decided to go to the gym today. I did a mile on the treadmill. I was in a skirt but I was determined. If I don’t have to deal with car stuff tomorrow, I will have work out clothes and do it again. Today it was easy because I had time to waste before I rented the car. But usually after I get off, I want to go home. I don’t hate working out. I hate taking the TIME to work out.

So at least I did one thing: I went to the gym. The end.

I know this seems nuts. But I’m thinking about buying a “new” car. I have good credit. So I shouldn’t have to put anything down and my payments will be lower than they are now, I think I’m going to go for it. I will never buy another Chevy again. I have about 10 months left to pay on my current car but I’m over it. When I brought it, I didn’t have enough established credit so I got a shitty rate. etc.

Now I should be able to get something good. Not expensive. Just something that you know, works. My first real car was a used Hyundai. I never had problems with that car until the end. I think I want another Hyundai but I haven’t done enough research. Guess what I will be doing this weekend? Besides watching football, of course. I’m eyeing the Hyundai Accent mostly because it is affordable. But I don’t know. It’s not like I keep up with cars.

I’ve kinda fallen in love with the 2012 version of the Accent. But I’ve always said that I would never buy a brand new car. hehehe. 😉

2012 hyundai accent
Leave a Reply

