I chose the mall

I wasn’t going to post about Penn St. because what hasn’t been said already? This whole thing disgusts me. What really bothers me more than anything is that the child molester (the assistant coach) has/had a CHILDREN’S CHARITY for young boys. He was in contact with these boys. How many of them were molested? He had them right at his door step. How horrible is that? He was supposed to be helping these kids. And what was he doing? UGH. Disgusting.

Oh and I have to roll my eyes at people who start with, “I have kids or nephews”. Uh, that shouldn’t matter. If it does when it comes to raping a child, we are in big trouble. I don’t have kids. I’m never going to. But I’m just as angry as any rational person.

As far as Joe Paterno goes, I don’t have a problem with him finishing out the year. I’m not a fan of his or Penn St. Yes he should have done more. Telling the AD was really nothing (but at least he did that). He should have followed up. Why didn’t one of these people ANONYMOUSLY report him to police? Did no one think of that? Was he that much of a friend? Was he a “good guy”? UGH! I’m getting angry again. I have a huge issue with people who don’t report crimes against kids.

I guess we will know soon what the fate of Joe Pa is. I understand if they fire him now…I just don’t feel strongly about that one way or another. After all, this will be his last year.
————–
Onto lighter, much lighter subjects. I’m off today. (YEEAHHHHHHHH!) I decided that I had to leave my house. I was either going to the park or a new-to-me huge, high end fashion mall. Guess which one I chose? THE MALL.

Three years ago, I would not step foot in a mall. And as it gets closer to December, I won’t go anywhere but grocery shopping once a month. I hate crowds in small indoor places. But I was there as soon as the mall opened…which kind of made me stand out. Anyhow, this is a outside mall. I can tolerate those. A regular indoor mall is still not the least bit appealing to me. Talk about being claustrophobic. And. the. people. walk. really.slow.

I went to Saks Fifth Avenue (it sorta looks like the NYC one on the inside but smaller), Anthropologie, bebe, Ann Taylor, Chipotle Mexican Grill (for the 1st time), Dick’s Sporting Goods, Dillard’s, GAP, Talbots, BCBGMAXAZRIA and Starbucks.

These stores are spread out. I got a lot of exercise today. My feet are hurting a little. I didn’t buy much of anything. The point was just to drool and walk around on such a pretty day. I only brought stuff from Starbucks, Chipotle and Dillard’s. Imagine that. If I ever spend $60 for a thin ass turtleneck – shoot me.

Don’t get me wrong. I drooled a lot. BCBG has the best clothes. The funny thing is I was wearing a pair of Talbots jeans that I got for about $5.00 at a thrift shop. I had NO IDEA they were so expensive. The jeans I have on now must have cost someone at least $75. WTF? Who knew. I have a few Ann Taylor things…all from thrift shops. I keep getting off topic. I wanted to talk about my bebe experience.

bebe sales associate: I love your earrings. It took me a while to get into the feather earring thing. Where did you get them?

me: Burlington…coat factory. (lol)

HAHA. “Took a while to get into them”. ??? What is there not to like? Hello, feather earrings are all I wear now.I got two compliments today. And I had no idea they were so in style where I live until I saw them in almost every store. I thought it was just a Hollywood thing. I’m obsessed with feather earrings…and uh, I guess I feel like you should know that. 🙂

Right now I’m wearing the longest pair of feather earrings possible. Love them. I had to walk away from a few displays. I almost stopped breathing at their beauty. I’m not kidding. Yes, I do need help. But who can deny feather earrings?

These cost $145 from Sadee Says. They are beautiful but I would never spend that much on earrings but they are so gorgeous!!

These are a little too bold for me but I do wear neon clothes occasionally so anything is possible:

Leave a Reply

