take a chance on life again

Random: I’m glad I’m done with Facebook. I just gave it up cold turkey. It used to be that when I was at work I would think, “I can’t wait to get out of here and blow off some steam on Facebook”. It would be what I would do to relax. Now I don’t even miss it. I use Twitter for “everything” now. It takes a lot less time and some days I don’t even log on. I get most of my news from there. (Sports news and real news). I like Twitter. I hope it doesn’t go away like Myspace did. I’m surprised there are still so many people on Facebook. I would think something new would have come along by now…

I freaking moved!! Sorta. I’m living at my mom’s now. It is so weird because I didn’t have any idea that I would be “moving” this weekend. It was my mom’s plan/idea. I sorta feel duped but I like actually semi-living. I’m not nauseous all the time. I have my clothes on hangers (what a concept!). I have more cable channels than anyone could possibly want…and that is without HBO etc. I don’t ever plan on having this kind of cable when I move.

Anyhow, that’s the good. The bad is well, bad. I still have to take my cat to the animal shelter. And there is a chance they won’t even take her. SIGH. Monday after work I’m going to the vet to get her records. I’m just so stressed over this. She IS my kid. This sucks. How will she ever possibly understand? (Don’t laugh). I didn’t do this because I didn’t love you. I just can’t be around her throwing up anymore. And once I found out that that is normal (for some cats), I knew it was over. I was throwing up, she was throwing up.

I know this sounds silly to some…but I don’t want her to think she is a bad kitty or that I didn’t love her like crazy. 😦 😦 😦 😦

…And to make matters worse. I won’t be putting my house on the market until late December. Think Xmas. So I semi-moved out, but I’m not saving much money from the move because the bills there aren’t stopping. I will cancel some things in December. I will start sending extra money to the mortgage company at the end of this month. I hope we have overtime available because I will be doing that 3 out of 4 Saturdays a month starting next Saturday (if it is available).

Just so I can say that I have something saved for my townhouse, I have $85 saved for that. haha. I’m supposed to be focused on selling my house NOT saving for the townhouse so that is about right. I have a looooooong way to go.

Tomorrow I might drive around to look at my wishlist townhouses. While driving around Northern VA, I noticed how close some of the townhomes were so I want to see what my “dream” ones look like. Of course I want to scope out the neighborhood too. These homes have everything I want on the INSIDE but now I want to know about the outside.

I have to act like I’m in school too. I keep forgetting. I guess being apathetic is kinda a good thing. You can “move” and give up your cat without batting an eyelash.

:/

I keep putting move in quotations for the obvious reasons and all of my furniture is still there. Most of my stuff is still there actually. I only have what I need for the most part.

Leave a Reply

