this is real life

I saw my sister for the first time in 12-13 years! Surreal. She is so normal. We didn’t have a conversation…that would be too weird. We just spoke.

I can’t even believe I’m thinking, “I sort of wish I had to work tomorrow”. That probably means I’m running from something. It could be studying for my mid-term. I thought it was next week but it is this week. Oops.

I had a good getaway weekend. It wasn’t great but I’m grateful for the break. Now I’m back to normal life. The same problems + new ones. LOL.

I’ve been noticing that I’ve been getting irritable at work after taking Abilify. But it could be a coincidence. People = irritability (for me). It could just be, “I can’t believe I have to stay here for ___ more hours!”. However, I have also been skipping days like crazy. I keep forgetting to take it in the morning. I’m scared that if I take it at night -when I usually remember- that I won’t be able to sleep so I’ll just skip that day.

I’m going to experiment with taking it at different times during the day. I usually try to take it an hour after I get to work. (That is a bad time to be irritable). I don’t know what it is. It may have nothing to do with the med. I hope not.

I’m going to try to make myself take a yoga class on Thursday. I already paid for it but the time (6:30PM) is so inconvenient. At the last studio, there was a yoga class at 4:30 and that was perfect. 6:30 is my nap time. LOL. No really, by the time I get home I will just have time to eat dinner and then get ready for work the next day. (Is that normal for people? Probably.)

I’m trying to convince myself that this will be a great thing to do. YOGA! Live the yoga life. It will make me feel better. blah blah. Of course I’m also scared/nervous because I’ve never been to this place before.

In other news about me (hahah), I’m trying to prepare myself for moving. I just get so overwhelmed even thinking about it. That is what people don’t understand. Yes I’m sick (physically and mentally) of living here but it isn’t like I can just move. I don’t even know how much I owe on the house. But I did call the bank and they won’t release that info over the phone. SCREAM. Another roadblock.

I wish my problems were about not wanting to pack. That is the least of my concerns. i would be glad to get to that point.

This is kinda random but I believe in sharing. 🙂 Here is Demi Lovato singing Lil Wayne’s How to Love:

Leave a Reply

