Life goes on

I’m thinking about going on a social outing. Is that the proper way to say that? Okay, I’m thinking about going uh, somewhere. It probably won’t be social for me because I’m not known for talking but it is getting out and doing something. Of course I wish I had more time to make a decision. (Ms. Indecisive) I can’t say what it is because every time I annouce something like this in this blog, I end up not doing it. I will say it should be fun…but stressful and anxiety producing. lol. I think it will b:e interesting to see who goes because this type of event is a niche interest where I live. In LA, it is far from niche and I probably wouldn’t go. That is a horrible hint by the way. But if you guess correctly, you get to be me for a day!!

I have never heard people talk about 2 football games so much. And they do it for a living everyday. I love sports but I could never do sports talk radio. (because it involves talking – ha. ha.) I get bored rehashing stuff. And I hate baseball so that would never work. I’m hoping the Jets and the Packers make it to the Superbowl. I never thought I would be rooting for Green Bay but since Brett Favre is gone…Anyhow, I would be happy if the Steelers don’t win tomorrow. That is all I care about. I will not watch the Superbowl if the Steelers are playing. Yes I hate them that much. #Ravensfan

———–

Since the call center “training” my life has been a mess. I did a lot of cool things in 2010. By November every positive thought I’ve ever had was gone.

IS GONE

😦

Well I’m going to watch an episode of Dexter and get some work done. I’m on the first season. The show is okay. I wish it would focus more on Dexter and less on blood spatter. That is way too CSI for me. OTOH, I can relate to Dexter. Another thing that annoys me is the killing of “evil” people (The Saw series did it well though – I LOVE horror movies). Yes, it would be nice if it worked that way but real life serial killlers don’t have that in them. They will kill anyone. Whatever their thing is. How can he feel nothing but only kill bad guys? Yeah, I know that is part of his childhood but it is so unrealistic.

Um, yeah I’ve read a lot about serial killers. And I know Dexter isn’t real.

There are a lot of non serial killers Dexters out there. (hi!) 😉 As sad as it may sound, I am envious of Dexter. He had a father who thought him HOW TO FAKE IT. You have to fake it to make it. It is a must. Dexter wants nothing to do with social situations but he knows how to fake it…He also doesn’t have social anxiety.

My favorite Dexter quotes:

Sometimes it’s reassuring knowing I’m not the only one pretending to be normal.

People fake a lot of human interactions, but I feel like I fake them all, and I fake them very well.

Normal People are so hostile. (LOL)

You can’t play on my feelings, I don’t have any.

“Human bonds always lead to messy complications.” (WORD!)

“If hell exists, I’m in it.” (good name for entry)

Leave a Reply

