eating rich

Do I start with LeBron or tea? I have no original thoughts on either.

Well I’m not even middle class enough to get to this organic tea’s website: organic Yogi Tea. I’m sure it is really nice though. Yeah being a little sarcastic but I hate how many sites assume people have high speed internet. But I can get to the Yogi Tea wiki page. I don’t think $4.00 for 16 bags of tea is that expensive. It was the only thing in the organic aisle Kroger that I did not scoff at. They do have $5 teas and yep, I stayed away from those. I don’t even want to know what the best tea is because chances are that I can’t afford it.

I know I’m the millionth person to say this. And there are probably decent answers out there. But wow, poor people pretty much have to eat crap. I spent my lunch break in the organic aisles, not an option. I already knew this because I’m not exactly middle class. Prepackaged food and crappy food is cheaper and it doesn’t taste bad. We are shortening their life spans and no one cares because they are poor. Shhh!

One more random thing, a lot of the organic juices have more sugar than a Coca Cola! The juices may be healthier but um, not if you are diabetic. Some people dilute the juice with water. Ummmmm, that isn’t me. I didn’t get a chance to check out the regular juice aisle like I wanted to because I had to go back to work.

I brought two different boxes of Yogi Teas. I would link to them if I could get to the website. One is for bedtime. The other is energy tea. The later has 28 mg of caffeine. (which is low compared to everything else). Of course the other has no caffeine. I wanted to get a regular relaxation tea but that would have been 3 boxes of tea. 🙂 Oh and there was one for digestion. I really wanted that but FOUR boxes…No!

…..no, I’m not a tea drinker but I will be until this stuff runs out. I still am at a lost about what to eat and drink. I will drink water from work but the water from my tap smells. No one would choose to drink that stuff. I’m on a mission to come up with a low high fructose corn syrup, low sugar, easy digestible affordable “diet”. This is hard. The affordable part is the part that knocks a lot of options out. Oh and there is no way I’m cooking everyday. So if that is the only solution………then I’m over it.
—————-

I’m not a LeBron James fan at all. He is the enemy of the state City. The District of Columbia. Wizards fans know what I’m talking about. We will continue to hate him on the court now that he is with Miami. I’ve never been a Miami fan. Never liked Alonzo Mourning, Pat Riley etc.

What I find interesting is Dan Gilbert’s letter to the Cleveland fans. Gilbert is the Cleveland Cavaliers owner, non NBA fans. He calls LBJ narcissistic. Well no shit. If you were told by the world at a young age that you were the best you would be narcissistic too! Adults can’t even handle all that ass kissing. He wasn’t born that way like a lot of sociopaths but c’mon. No one should be shocked when a celeb is self involved. We created his world.

I don’t think Gilbert’s anger is all about how much of a hit he will take in the pocket. But he has been around James for 7+ years. He knows him. This is stuff he wanted to get out. LBJ is narcissistic and self centered. I know I’m not supposed to say this. I’m not going to explain because I’m in an awkward typing position and my arm is starting to hurt….heh.

Anyhow, he doesn’t owe Cleveland shit. They wouldn’t give a crap about him if he weren’t a basketball player. He gave them 7 whole years (well that lame performance in the last playoff game is questionable). If I were from Cleveland I would be devastated…….but understanding.

What I don’t get is the LeBron brand thing. What is he branding? His name? Most people know him as a bball player. What else does he do? (Well he is a decent dancer and quite funny but how many regular folk even know that?). The Kardashians are better at building a brand than he is. I just don’t get it. If it is supposed to be for after basketball, then I get it. Right now he seems to be focused on basketball (and being in Carmelo Anthony’s wedding this weekend). Kim Kardashian will be there. She is best friends with Melo’s fiancé. Maybe the King should talk to her. IF he can lower himself for a few minutes and take some advice.

His “non brand” took a huge hit last night. One more random thing: He showed emotion! He isn’t a robot. The sound on my TV is crap so I was watching him as he spoke. He felt something when he saw a “fan” burn his jersey. (Um, sure no TV producer was egging him on – really!). He flinched at that. Allen Iverson would have cried. Well AI, would’ve never done this in the first place.

He needs Kris Jenner as his manager. ASAP.

Leave a Reply

