RHoNYC – too real

When reality tv becomes too real. Of course I’m sitting here crying. But I was also crying on the way home from work so what else is new? I can’t do a long blog because I’m going to work really early tomorrow to deal with change. The dreaded C word. (not termination – my manager is off tomorrow so no worries <–sarcasm)

I love analyzing groups of people. (Hint: People don’t like that). And I kinda do that through shows that seem the most real. (Not shows like “The Hills” while enjoyable at times, it wasn’t much reality there). RHoNYC is sorta like the Real World. They throw people together and make them hang out. I feel like some of the spinoffs are realer than others. But that’s not the point.

I don’t know if I can watch this episode again. Bethenny and her father. I have so many ‘relationships’ like that. But did B say that her father wouldn’t even see her??? Oh my god. I think most of these people would see me. I don’t know how she dealt with that. Going all the way to LA and then turning back to deal with Jill. I would have had a nervous breakdown. Seriously.

I so glad B is happy now. She has what she has always wanted…a career, family & peace of mind. I don’t feel bad for her. I empathize with her on so many levels. I also know what it is like to lose a best friend. (Don’t we all?) I equate it to a breakup.  I  admire B for being so strong. Jill and Ramona were so mean to her at the worst time.

Ugh, this show hurts because watching this show isn’t going to make me change any ‘relationships’. People are going to die without me saying goodbye.  😦

PS

Bethenny is a good person for not throwing Ramona over the Brooklyn Bridge.

Leave a Reply

