too raw

I don’t want to talk about work. It is still too raw. I’m not over it. I will say that I’m still employed. 🙂

I have never owned a sofa. In 2 weeks, I’m getting a sofa and a love seat. A real live sofa! Okay sofas aren’t alive but you know what I mean. I don’t have room for it. I was apprehensive about taking a family member’s furniture. Because what about choosing your own stuff? What about your vision? blah. I’m never going to buy my own sofa so what the heck? I never even had a vision when it came to a sofa. lol.

I’m freaking out a little. (no way!) I was going to declutter the living room anyway. I started and now I’m taking a break. It’s a never-ending process. I have 4 days to clean up before my mom comes to help. Without her help, I would pass this furniture up due to lack of room.

I’m looking around my living room now and thinking, “Where is the love seat going to fit?” My cat’s room is going to totally change. She will have a daybed in her room. She probably won’t sleep with me anymore because she’ll have a real bed in her room. I know that sounds nuts but she knows that is her room because I never go in except to change her litter and when I need to print something.

I am supposed to go to church this Sunday. Of course now I’m concerned with backing out due to all the crap I have to do on Saturday. But I have to attempt to have some discipline, right?

Leave a Reply

