like totally random

I am having a mountain dew attack. I don’t think it’s the caffeine. It might be the sugar though. I am working on finding others things to drink. I just love Code Red MD. Recently I’ve been trying Sunny Delight and this great affordable smoothie drink. I dunno….I have to get off the MD.
——-
I can’t believe “Confessions of a Shopaholic” got an “A” in Entertainment Weekly. I don’t think I’ve read that book. I wanted to see “Friday the 13th” but I never see movies the week they open. I stayed in the whole weekend. I knew I had to get out of the house today. I was off for the holiday (rare – it just worked out that way this year). I can’t stand being in the house for THREE days straight…even if it’s cold.

Anyway I went to the mall (extremely rare) because my mom needed to return something. I actually brought new clothes! My mom couldn’t believe it. I got 4 tops and 1 towel for $30. I only looked at the 75% off rack. I didn’t go crazy or anything. 50% off…please! What an insult.

You’re welcome, America. Some people are spending. Just give the money to working class peeps. They will SPEND. Trust me.

I only did that because I finished my taxes and found out I’m getting a refund. No more random shopping though. I’ve decided the best thing to with the refund is pay off some of my debt, winterize my house (as Obama would say) and put the rest in savings. I wanted to update (aka remodel) my house really bad. But it doesn’t seem like the smart thing to do with the economy and all. I have written out the amounts. I’m paying so much to credit card companies. *whine* Last year I was happy about it but now with everyone in “save” mode, I am doubting myself.

And I kinda want to travel. (I know how this must sound). I am taking my mom to the beach for a work event. It happens to fall on my birthday! So I know I get at least 2 nights in the beach area. We are staying about 20 miles away from the beach. As of now, no other plans are in the works.

I dream of San Fransisco. DREAM.

Leave a Reply

